Just Getting Started

I’ll be honest, it’s only day three and this trip is way different then I imagined it would be. This isn’t a bad thing, Växjö is a beautiful town, but I am such a planner, so this is  a major adjustment for me. When I think about it, this is exactly what I need. It’s time to be pushed out of my comfort zone, because that’s when we’re supposed to grow, right? There’s a lot of confusing things about this place on the other side of the world. Don’t even get me started on the train stations, it’s really hard not to get lost…

I have such high expectations for this trip, and so far we’ve had some pretty full days. The past two days have been spent in long orientation hours, but we’ve gotten to meet some pretty neat people. There are so many opportunities here, and now it’s up to Kellen and I to take advantage of every one of them. We are doing our best to say yes to everything, making sure we put our all into this. We’re here, it’s go time.

It’s frightening and exciting and confusing all at the same time. I’ve never felt this much emotion at once, but as I keep telling myself (and what my friends and family repeatedly tell me as well), give it time. Things will fall together, and I have to keep that faith.  God is doing so much work in our lives right now, and that’s the most comforting thing I can imagine. Here’s to all of the adventure ahead! Cheers!

Leave a comment